TC Marathon Training – Week 3

Week 3 as a step-back week in the training plan, so my long run for the week was shorter than usual. The runs during the week are starting to get a little longer though. I’m looking forward to picking things up again in week 4!

Monday – rest

Tuesday – 3.03 mile run (10:04/mile pace)

I had to get up for a morning run since I had stuff going on after work. It was another great morning to be out for a run. Starting to get used to those!

In the evening, I met my mom and sister for dinner and then we went to Wine & Canvas. It was a Mother’s Day present and was a lot of fun. Here’s my final masterpiece.

wine&canvas

Wednesday – 3 mile run (10:20/mile pace)

I did this run on the treadmill really quick before heading off to book club. Ok, I use the term book club loosely – it’s really more about a group of girls getting together to talk, drink wine and eat food. 🙂

Thursday – 4.05 mile run (9:55/mile pace)

It was kinda warm for this run and my route didn’t have much shade, but a nice breeze helped me knock out a decent pace!

Friday – rest

Saturday – 5.02 mile run (10:00/mile pace)

I headed out for my run at 11 a.m. It was starting to get pretty warm. Luckily, there was a nice breeze right in my face for the first half of my run and a decent amount of shade. The breeze wasn’t as strong on the way back, but I still felt good on the whole run. I was temped to keep going once I hit 5 miles, but stopped to stick to the training plan. Definitely going to have to make my self get moving earlier in the morning for these long runs as the summer goes on and the days get hotter.

Sunday – 35 minute elliptical; 20 minute walk

I hit the workout room in the morning for some solid cross training. It was nice out, but I wanted to do more than walk, so I stayed inside to get on the elliptical. I hopped on the treadmill for 20 minutes after that just to get in a little extra workout.

My family got into town late morning and we celebrated Father’s Day. I was excited to give this cool book to my dad with quotes from famous coaches applied to fatherhood.

playbook

We headed to Minnehaha Park for the afternoon. It was a gorgeous sunny day and the park was packed with people, but we lucked out finding a picnic table to do some grilling! We had a nice lunch and walked around the park a little.

Overall, a nice low-key weekend!

How did you celebrate Father’s Day?

Leave a Reply

