Goldy’s 10 mile training – Week 3

Another week of training in the books! This week was much better for sticking to the training plan. It was a good mix of running and cross training.

Monday – 3.5 mile run (10:30/mile pace)

Tuesday – 35 minute elliptical

Wednesday – rest day

I had plans after work and then headed home to watch the Duke vs. UNC basketball game. It was a tight game at the end and went into OT, so of course I had to stay up to make sure my Duke Blue Devils pulled out the win. They did! This pretty much sums up my Twitter feed after the game…

Dukewin

Thursday – 3 mile run (10:30/mile pace)

Friday – rest day

It was a rest day, but still had a running theme. I met some friends for happy hour after work and then we headed over to Mill City Running for their spring fashion show.

MCRfs2

It was a lot of fun! The models showed outfits for different spring running situations (e.g., trail run, rainy day, race day).

MCRfs

Everything the models were wearing was on sale after the show, so of course we did some shopping, too. I picked up a sweatshirt that I’ll probably be living in–so cute and comfy. Seeing all of the spring running fashion gives me hope that spring will be here soon!

Saturday – 35 minute elliptical

I got up and hopped on the elliptical for a bit before some friends came over to watch the MN vs. WI basketball game. Our Gophers lost, but still fun to watch a game with friends.

Sunday – 5 mile run (10:30/mile pace)

I’ve been itching to get outside for a run. It was a bright, sunny day, but when I looked at the temp and saw this…

cold

…I knew today was not the day. It. Was. Cold.

I settled for the treadmill, but the time actually passed by pretty fast. I had HGTV to distract me.

Who watched the Oscars? What are you most looking forward to this spring? 

Leave a Reply

