Holiday Dinner Party – I Made Cannoli!

Life tip: Become friends with people who know how to cook. It makes for some fun dinner parties!

On Saturday night, some friends and I got together for a holiday dinner party. We had an Italian menu with some fabulous dishes.

italian dinner

Menu: Ceasar salad, ciabatta bread, chicken parmesean, stuffed shells, lemon spaghetti w/ shrimp, and bacon wrapped dates. Holy delicious!

I was in charge of dessert, and I really wanted to do something to go with our Italian theme. So, I made cannoli!

cannoli3

cannoli2

Well, I made the cannoli filling. I bought the shells, but that made for a super easy and festive dessert.

I found the recipe on Pinterest. It only needed a handful of ingredients.

ingredients

I started by combining the ricotta cheese and powdered sugar.

ricotta

Then I made whipped cream to fold into the mixture along with the vanilla and chocolate chips.

whipped cream

I let the mixture sit in the fridge til it was time to head out. I assembled the cannoli after dinner so that the shell would stay crispy. They turned out great! A nice sweet treat to cap off our Italian feast.

cannoli1

What are you making for upcoming holiday parties?

3 thoughts on “Holiday Dinner Party – I Made Cannoli!

Leave a Reply

