Much Needed Vacation

I got to spend a week in my favorite place – Myrtle Beach! It was a much needed vacation full of relaxation, sun bathing, family, food, and fun.

MB

I did manage to squeeze in some good workouts. The weather on the first morning kept me inside on the treadmill for a 3 mile run, but luckily the workout room has a nice view!

workout room 1

workout room 2

On Saturday, I went for a 4.42 mile walk on the beach with the family. I got in a long run on the beach on Sunday with 5 hot, sweaty miles.

beach run

The rain decided to hang around all day on Monday, so I hit the workout room for 5 miles on the stationary bike. I got back outside for a 3.5 mile run on the beach on Tuesday. Finished the week with walks on the beach and around the neighborhood with the family. On one of our walks, we saw dolphins!

dolphins

But the workouts were only a small part of the vacation. It mostly looked like this:

beach relaxing

And we spent the evenings eating really good food, shopping, and exploring.

barefoot
My sis and I

I also managed to check off one of my summer bucket list items: mini golf! We played on a course that actually hosts The Masters of professional mini golf.

mini golf

All in all, a really good vacation! It took everything I had to walk on the plane to come home – especially since I left 88 degree weather for 50 degree weather. Apparently fall has arrived in MN.

What’s your favorite vacation spot? Did you know you could be a professional mini golfer?

Leave a Reply

