One Year Blogiversary!

One year ago today, I published my first blog post! On that day I started documenting my running journey and shared some information about living with Ulcerative Colitis that up until that point only a handful of people really knew about. It was a big step for me and I think a really important one. Sharing my story helped me learn that I’m not alone by opening up conversations and friendships that have been very valuable to me. Starting this blog has also connected me with some amazing runners and bloggers. It’s fun to look back and see everything I’ve accomplished in a year. And, as you may have noticed, a new year called for a new theme/background for the blog. Felt like a good time to change things up. πŸ™‚

Here’s a look at year 1 by the numbers:

96 blog posts

60 food pictures –> yes, I counted

13 races/race recaps

4 PRs

4 5Ks

3 half marathons

2 8Ks/5 miles

2 10Ks

1 Ragnar Relay

Unlimited memories –> cheesy, I know.

Here are just a few photo highlights:

After Ragnar Relay 2013
After Ragnar Relay 2013
Beach. Run. Love.
Beach. Run. Love.
Photo credit: Hyedi :)
My first half marathon! Photo credit: Hyedi
My second half - Las Vegas with Team Challenge!
My second half – Las Vegas with Team Challenge!
Food photo ;)
Food photo πŸ˜‰
Words of wisdom on a morning run.
Words of wisdom on a morning run.

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you’ll continue to join me on this fun run!

7 thoughts on “One Year Blogiversary!

Leave a Reply

