Lola’s Half Marathon Goals

Hey all! Just stopping by because I’m running a half marathon tomorrow! Unfortunately the weather is looking a bit dicey. There’s a 50-60% chance of rain through the early morning hours. Not sure what that’s going to mean for the race, so I’ll have to arrive prepared for anything.

I’ve been thinking about my goals for this–my third–half marathon. I came up with my A, B, and C goals:

A: Average 10 minute miles and finish in 2 hours and 11 minutes or faster.

B: Finish in under 2 hours 14 minutes and 45 seconds (my current PR)

C: Finish.

I feel like my training has prepared me to reach my A goal, but of course there are lots of things you can’t control/predict for race day. We’ll see what the weather is like and how my legs feel. In the end, that C goal is the important thing – to cross the finish line no matter how long it takes.

Stay tuned for a race recap!

Who else is racing this weekend?

5 thoughts on “Lola’s Half Marathon Goals

Leave a Reply

