Apartment Search

I’m on the hunt for a new apartment. I live with my sister right now, but we’ve decided that we want to get our own places when our current lease is up. While I’m excited for the next chapter and having my own place, the process of apartment hunting can be tough.

I love watching home buying shows on HGTV, so I like searching out and touring apartments. The part that’s going to be really tough for me is making a decision on where I want to sign a lease. I am the WORST at making big decisions. I took forever to buy a car. I always have to see all the options and weigh the pros and cons.

You know you’re a runner when being near a good running route is high on my must-have list. That’s one thing I don’t think I can compromise on. 🙂

morning run 5.21 8

Being on my own means my budget will likely be tighter, so I’m always keeping that in mind as I search for apartments. I don’t want to start spending so much in rent that I have to cut out races or other fun things. Which reminds me — if you’re on a tight budget but looking to do a race in June, don’t forget to enter my race entry giveaway for the Flag Day 5K by midnight on Sunday!

I know I’ll have to make some compromises and give up some amenities, but I’m determined to find a place that feels like home.  Wish me luck!

What are some things on your must-have house/apartment list? Do you live near a good running route?

2 thoughts on “Apartment Search

Leave a Reply

