New Year, New Experiences, New Goals

Happy New Year! I hope you all had a fantastic NYE. I definitely did!

I’ve spent time reflecting on 2013, but now I’m looking ahead to 2014 and what goals I have for the new year. I settled on 3 goals – very manageable.

2014 Goals:

1. 2 PR’s

I had a great year of running in 2013. I surprised myself at the progress I made, and I want to keep the momentum going. I can be a little competitive at times,  and running lets me be competitive with myself — I think that’s part of why I’ve fallen in love with it. I’d love to beat my time in at least 2 races this year.

2. Make 1 new recipe a month

I’ve been saying I want to be a better cook for a long time. So, I’m setting this measurable goal for myself so I have some motivation to try some new recipes and improve my cooking skills. I think trying out 12 new recipes this year is a great way to dig in to the cookbooks I have and finally make some of the yummy recipes I keep pinning on Pinterest!

3. Get more comfortable with change

This goal isn’t necessarily measurable, but it’s still something I want to work on. I tend to like my routines and traditions. I’m a planner. I like to know what to expect. This means I’m not always very spontaneous and often stay inside my comfort zone. I’d like to start saying “yes” more and try out things that scare me. When I’ve done that in the past, it typically pays off and leaves me with great memories and fun times with friends, so I just need to remember that as I get ready to take on 2014.

What are your 2014 goals? Are you a planner, or do you go with the flow?

6 thoughts on “New Year, New Experiences, New Goals

Leave a Reply

