Back at it After a Busy Week

Wow, just realized I’ve been a little MIA lately! It was a busy week. I took a couple days off from running after Monster Dash. Then I got in a couple shorter runs on the treadmill on Tuesday and Wednesday.

I took Thursday and Friday off too. Thursday was Halloween, but it was also a bachelorette party for my friend (and fellow blogger over at We Run This Blog) Ashley. Of course, we went with a zombie-bride theme. 🙂 It was a lot of fun!

Oreo "eyeball" truffles, witches brew, and bloddy flowers are all essential for a zombie-bride bachelorette party!
Oreo “eyeball” truffles, witches brew, and bloody flowers are all essential for a zombie-bride bachelorette party!

My friend Anna (also a fellow blogger on We Run This Blog) was in town for the bachelorette party and wedding. We considered a run on Friday morning, but kind of slept in a little later than planned (whoops) We spent Friday bouncing around the cities, so it was still a busy day.

On Saturday I got in my long run. I did 9.25 miles around a couple of the lakes in Minneapolis. I only have one long run left before the Las Vegas half marathon! Next week’s run is just 6-8 miles since we’re tapering down before the race. Saturday night was the wedding and we spent a lot of time on the dance floor, so at least I got in a little extra cardio. 😉

Sunday was a day for sleeping in, having brunch, and getting ready for the week.

Yummy Sunday brunch
Yummy Sunday brunch: Veggie strata, roasted potatoes and coffee

I got in a nice 30 minute elliptical workout on Monday and plan to keep on track with my training plan for Vegas. I can’t believe it’s less than two weeks until the Las Vegas Half Marathon!

What was something fun you did this past weekend? Any big races coming up?

Leave a Reply

