Fun(draising) Friday 9/20/13

I’ve had a pretty good week of fundraising! I knew I needed to kick my fundraising into high gear after vacation. I got a great idea from our Team Challenge mentors and endurance manager to do $13 on 13. I posted a bunch of stuff on Facebook and Twitter and had some success getting donations from family and friends. Thank you to everyone who has donated!

So far, I’ve raised $1,243! I’m so excited that I broke the $1,000 threshold, but I still have a long way to go. While $1,243 is a lot of money, it’s actually only 34% of my fundraising goal. So, I’m continuing to plug away at sending out donation requests!

Another thing I’m doing is contacting businesses for donations to a group fundraising event that the MN/Dakotas Chapter of Team Challenge is putting on. Check out details below! It’s a brunch featuring local musicians, a silent auction, and wine grab. Should be a lot of fun, and of course the best part is it raises money for CCFA!

Team Challenge Fundraiser!
Team Challenge Fundraiser!

Do you have any other good fundraising ideas for me? Ideas for things I could do if people donate (e.g., cartwheels at the finish line, get a picture with an Elvis impersonator)?

Leave a Reply

