Fun(draising) Friday – $13 on 13

I found this during my run on Wednesday!

dollar 1

Instead of using it to buy a Diet Coke (my favorite :)), I decided to put it towards a more important cause: finding a cure for Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis. How am I doing that? I’m donating to my personal fundraising page for Team Challenge — the endurance training program I’m participating in to train for a half marathon in Las Vegas and raise funds for the Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of America (CCFA).

I was diagnosed with ulcerative colitis (UC) about 8 years ago. Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis are Inflammatory Bowel Diseases (IBD). Both are chronic inflammatory conditions meaning there is no cure. I have been lucky and my UC has been well managed by medication for a long time, but others are not as lucky. Better treatments, support and a cure are needed. That’s why I’m training for this half marathon and working to raise funds for CCFA. I have a goal of raising $3,700 by Nov. 6, but I really need your help to get there!

I’m putting my dollar and 12 more dollars towards my fundraising goal – one dollar for every mile I will run in Las Vegas to raise awareness of Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis.

Will you please join me and donate $13 today? You can help make finding a cure possible and support vital programs and services for those living with Crohn’s and colitis.

Please consider donating today!
Please consider donating today!

Thank you so much for your donation and support!

And because it’s Friday the 13th, what’s your favorite scary movie?

One thought on “Fun(draising) Friday – $13 on 13

Leave a Reply

