Fun(draising) Friday 8/23/13

TGIF! It’s been a busy week. After the craziness of Ragnar Relay last weekend, I worked most of the day on Monday and then jetted off to Atlanta for the National Conference on Health Communication, Marketing & Media. It was a great conference, and I’m really glad I got to go. Along with some really interesting sessions, I got to hang out with a couple of great friends and – as you can see – we stuffed our faces with some awesome southern food.

Sun in my Belly: Water in a mason jar :) ; fried green tomatoes w/ pimento cheese; fried chicken, collard greens, mac & cheese;  lemon and chocolate cakes for dessert. YUM!
Sun in my Belly: Water in a mason jar 🙂 ; fried green tomatoes w/ pimento cheese; fried chicken, collard greens, mac & cheese; lemon and chocolate cakes for dessert. YUM!
Fox Bros. BBQ: Texas fries; pulled pork, baked beans, mac & cheese; jalapeno corn bread. Again, YUM!
Fox Bros. BBQ: Texas fries; pulled pork, baked beans, mac & cheese; jalapeno corn bread. Again, YUM!
Mini grad school reunion with Hyedi and Kate :)
Mini grad school reunion with Hyedi and Kate 🙂

After taking a couple of days off to recover from Ragnar, I was able to get in a couple of morning runs in the fitness center at the hotel. I had such a good time at Ragnar and in Atlanta, but I’m also a bit relieved they’re done so I can focus on my half marathon training and fundraising. I continued to make progress on my fundraising this week and have raised $780, 21% of my goal! Let’s see if I can break $1,000 this week!

 

2 thoughts on “Fun(draising) Friday 8/23/13

Leave a Reply

