Fun(draising) Friday 8/16/13

I’ve continued to make progress in my fundraising efforts this week! Thank you so much to those who have donated! I’m up to $580, 16% of my goal!

I heard that a couple of people had some issues donating online (not being able to select the correct state while filling out their information). I apologize if anyone had issues! I let our team coordinator know about the problem and they are following up with the website folks. She also mentioned trying to use Internet Explorer when donating as some other browsers don’t work as well with the site. I believe they’re working on fixing the issue. I went in to the site this week and it was working for me, but just let me know if you have any trouble.

On a different note, a friend sent me this article from BuzzFeed, “The 26 Stages of Taking Up Running,” and it’s pretty funny. It’s also pretty accurate. I definitely started at stage 1: thinking I had no interest in running. But, I eventually gave it a shot and I’m happy to say, I think I’ve made my way to stage 26! 🙂

Which stage are you in?

Leave a Reply

